Our Staff

As the Sarasota Housing Authority transitioned from a troubled agency to a high performing one, it has gone through a significant turnover in staff, especially at the management level. SHA is confident that the staff we now employ are highly trained and fully capable of successfully carrying out our mission in serving our families and our community. We are pleased to introduce you to our Principal Staff team:

William (Bill) Russell

President & CEO
(941) 361-6210, ext. 224
wrussell@sarasotahousing.org

Sharla Frantz

VP of Finance & Administration
(941) 361-6210, ext. 228
sfrantz@sarasotahousing.org

Paula Scruggs

VP of Housing (Occupancy, Regulatory & General Management)
(941) 361-6210, ext. 229
pscruggs@sarasotahousing.org

Andrea Keddell

Executive Assistant to the CEO
(941) 361-6210, ext. 221
akeddell@sarasotahousing.org

Tim Tyrrell

VP of Asset Development & Management (Development,Capital Improvement & Physical Property Management)
(941) 361-6210, 243
ttyrrell@sarasotahousing.org

Ken Waters

VP of Resident Services
(941) 361-6210, ext. 261
kwaters@sarasotahousing.org